Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Today I learned...

... Bone char, made from the bones of cows, is at times used to whiten sugar. Some sugar companies use it in filters to decolorize their sugar.   I was wondering why sugar was not considered vegan... that is why.  Geez.
... that Silk is called Silk because of Soy and mILK hahahahahaha.  I know I know I'm ditzy (don't judge me), I thought it was just cause it is smooth & silky. 

3 comments:

mollymariephoto said...

wow i didn't know milk and soy made silk LOL best name ever...haha

my blog: http://mollymariegetshealthy.com

KatDoesDiets said...

OK, ew. Another reason to avoid sugar. Seriously, barf. And I didn't know that about silk either, ha ha ha.

{Absolutely, Positively} Josie said...

WOW about the sugar. that really does sound gross!